Major Mukund Varadarajan,32.who was killed in a counter terrorist operation in Jammu and Kashmir in April will be awarded the country’s highest peacetime gallantry award, Ashok Chakra, on Independence Day.

Another soldier killed in the same operation, Sepoy Vikram, will be awarded the Shaurya Chakra ,the third highest peacetime gallantry award.

Also among the awardees of Shaurya Chakra are the two naval officers, Lieutenant commanders Manoran Kumar and Kapish Singh Muwal who sacrificed their lives in saving the lives of fellow submariners onboard INS Sindhuratna in February.



CLAT Gurukul,a knowledge sharing initiative of The Knowledge Tree and law entrance portal, provides all information related to CLAT(Common Law Admission Test ) and other law entrance exams like AILET,SET etc.