Arvind Panagariya

Arvind Panagariya


The government on Monday appointed eminent economist Arvind Panagariya as vice-chairman of NITI Aayog, which will replace 65 yr old Planning Commission. Former secretary of Defence Research  and Development organization V K Saraswat and economist Bibek Debroy have been appointed as full time members.

The panel will consist of finance minister Arun  Jaitley , home minister Rajnath Singh, railway minister Suresh Prabhu and agriculture minister Radha Mohan Singh as ex-officio members.



For more updates on topics asked in CLAT, keep visiting CLAT Gurukul which is a knowledge sharing initiative of The Knowledge Tree, Patna’s premier coaching institute for CLAT and for other law entrance exams like AILET, SET, LSAT etc.